Logitech f710 for Assassin's Creed?

Joystick Mapper discussion.

Logitech f710 for Assassin's Creed?

Postby purplemma » Thu Mar 30, 2017 11:37 pm

Can anyone tell me whether this is even possible? Or even better, has someone mapped it?
I went through all the steps, gamepad is set to 'D' as instructed in FAQ, can't find any other advice :-(
I downloaded a preset from this board for Call of Duty, which gave me camera control only - but at least that gave me hope the controller can work at all... (although it does get recognised by Joystick Mapper as a Logitech Rumblepad 2)

I'm on an old mac (2011), running OSX 10.11.6, but the game works fine on keyboard - just a nightmare to control!
purplemma
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2017 11:30 pm

Re: Logitech f710 for Assassin's Creed?

Postby Rodrigo » Mon Apr 03, 2017 4:55 pm

ubisoft games, including Assassins creed, are problematic on Joystick Mapper and other similar software.
I will test a workaround soon
Rodrigo
 
Posts: 471
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2012 10:24 pm

Re: Logitech f710 for Assassin's Creed?

Postby David Cotterill » Wed Jul 12, 2017 5:23 am

Whether you are using a Logitech F710 or similar, it has X-Input mode and D-Input mode, try to change it to D-Input. Then wait for Windows to install the drivers. When the installation is complete, start the game, and select Logitech Rumplepad as the input method. It worked for me.
David Cotterill
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2017 5:17 am


Return to Joystick Mapper

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest